Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Walking With Monsters

raj2012.01.27 - 03:42AM1: One-shotSigned
I greatly admire the perspective of this story, the way you show Severus's mind through Hermione's memories, but it's the hopeful, peace-filled homecoming that makes me really love it. It's lovely work - thank you for sharing it!

Author's Response: Hi raj, this little story is one of my favorites. When I first posted it it didn't get many reviews but slowly it has added to its tally and I am very pleased when it does so. Thanks for the review.

loreen772011.09.04 - 10:32PM1: One-shotSigned
Heartbreaking and beautiful.

Author's Response: You know this is one of my favourites and I am always pleased when it gets a review. Thanks again loreen77

Karfinwen2009.12.17 - 11:10AM1: One-shotSigned
incredibly powerful and moving. You made their pain come alive.

Author's Response: Thank you Karfinwen for reviewing this one and for your very kind words.

Cybrokat2009.10.25 - 04:58PM1: One-shotSigned
This is very poignant, and, I think, very possible. Its good to see him work out his demons. And, after almost 200 reviews here, and 50 some fav stories, you are my first fav author.

Author's Response: Hi Cybrokat, I am going to cast my British reserve to one side and throw virtual hugs your way for the honour you do me. Thank you cariad. I will ignore the obvious chance to say something like first times and cherries. XX

Tenar10r2009.10.07 - 07:41PM1: One-shotSigned
Really good!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Jong_Kahn2009.01.27 - 11:07PM1: One-shotSigned
Good story. You captured their feelings quite nicely. However, the two places where Hermione "preys" should instead be "prays". Hawks prey on small animals; people pray to their divine beings. Otherwise, a pretty well told tale.

Author's Response: Diawl, thought I had corrected that one. Thanks for the catch.

sensenela2009.01.13 - 12:51AM1: One-shotSigned
Dear Captivating Writer, What an absolutely beautiful story! In such a short space of time, you have so convincingly, and quite poetically, captured the oppressive nature of guilt and self-recrimation; and the agony that others are forced to go through as a consequence. You so skillfully take us through that pain , and then fill us with elation and the power of hope at the end. Thank you!

Author's Response: Hi sensenela, I am a little awe struck by your review. Hope endures. In my experience when the dark times hit it is hope and the concern of others whether friends or a loved one that are the most precious things. Without hope our lives would be darker meaner places. Thank you. S.

Delliene2009.01.12 - 08:00PM1: One-shotSigned
A great little story. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you Delliene. S.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved