Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Kiss for the Netherfairies

joannie2018.09.02 - 01:43PM4: A Matter of OpinionSigned
I promise to refrain from comments until the end, I hope. In the next paragraph, you could be describing my DH! I love your story, not because of this, and I think your writing is fine. I am torn between reading endlessly and stretching it out and savourling it. joannie

joannie2018.09.02 - 01:40PM4: A Matter of OpinionSigned
I had to stop mid-read and comment on this line: ‘But he knew very well that attraction - especially sexual attraction - was never based solely on looks. If it were, very few people would get to procreate. There were other things women found alluring, such as intelligence, humour and a strong personality.’ Fits perfectly with Professor Snape and an intelligent Hermione. I met my DH, of Blessed Memory, when he was 58 and I was 33. He had all those traits - a very strong personality. I did not see what others saw as negative factors: age difference, “strong” character, intelligent to point of not suffering fools lightly - anyway - I just want to say spot on. Good job! joannie

Author's Response: Thank you! It's always nice to hear that what you assume is true actually is. My husband is almost exacty my age, but I could well imagine falling for someone who was older (strangely, younger not so much). And the attraction thing stands: Good looks are nice, but they alone do not make for attraction. In fact, I think they're are just a complementing factor in something much more complex and very hard to define.

joannie2018.09.02 - 01:36PM4: A Matter of OpinionSigned
I had to stop mid-read and comment on this line: ‘But he knew very well that attraction - especially sexual attraction - was never based solely on looks. If it were, very few people would get to procreate. There were other things women found alluring, such as intelligence, humour and a strong personality.’ Fits perfectly with Professor Snape and an intelligent Hermione. I met my DH, of Blessed Memory, when he was 58 and I was 33. He had all those traits - a very strong personality. I did not see what others saw as negative factors: age difference, “strong” character, intelligent to point of not suffering fools lightly - anyway - I just want to say spot on. Good job! joannie

DarkenCoul2018.06.13 - 02:18PM4: A Matter of OpinionSigned
And here even more layers are peeled away and we start to see who each one really is underneath and it's so beautifully poetic, and furthermore, logical. You weave the conversation expertly and with precision and at the same time with subtle finesse. Again, perfect.

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 09:29PM4: A Matter of OpinionSigned
I mean Btw she did NOTTT specify what type of kiss it should. So he could find a loophole and he could turn around and just kiss her hand or cheek or forehead!!! And not kiss her lips etc like she wanted

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 09:28PM4: A Matter of OpinionSigned
Btw she did specify what type of kiss it should. So he could find a loophole and he could turn around and just kiss her hand or cheek or forehead!!! And not kiss her lips etc like she wanted

Author's Response: I guess my first anwer to your review answered that question. He didn't have to kiss her at all. Her vow was basically to admit to him how she felt about him - asking him for a kiss was just wrapping it up neatly. She fulfilled the requirements the moment she posed the question.

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 09:10PM4: A Matter of OpinionSigned
SNAPE nothing like Mr Darsy or Colin firth character innit or even nothing like Colin Firth himself 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

Author's Response: I think he has a lot in common with Mr. Darcy. A misantrophe, misunderstood, brooding, but good at heat. Doing good stuff in the backgroud without people taking notice. I can't imagine Colin Firth playing Mr. Darcy, though. If he ever did, I never saw the movie. I wish Alan Rickman had played his part. He did in in the movie Hermione saw :)

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 09:08PM4: A Matter of OpinionSigned
In fact, the 'new Snape' very much reminded Hermione of the Muggle actor who had played the part of Mr. Darcy in one of the Jane Austen movie adaptions. Please don't tell me you mean 😡😡 Colin Firth?? Hate Colin Firth but even if I didn't hate him , Why didn't you say Alan Rickman in die hard or something with h Alan Rickman in it ??

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved