Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Kiss for the Netherfairies

DarkenCoul2018.06.13 - 02:03PM2: A Matter of TrustSigned
This chapter is what really astounded me. Severus instant reaction to Hermione and her statement was so visceral, so realistically Snape. You've written them so genuinely in character that I have no problem at all easily picturing this taking place. It's logical and doesn't require any suspension of belief to read, like so many fics out there. And Hermione's response! It was fabulous and perfectly put him in his place, I had to read it about a dozen times, it was glorious! This whole chapter was beautiful and felt very much like peeling back another layer to their interactions even as each character revealed a little more of themselves. Your humor and wit is perfectly timed to relieve the tension when needed and the poignant questioned asked precisely when the tension needs piqued. Perfectly balanced. And you're going to get tired of me saying perfect, but I can't help it when it's so true.

Author's Response: I'll surely never get tired of hearing anyone saying 'perfect' :) I'm totally flattered that you think so highly of my talent as a writer. I often read other stories out there and feel mediocre at best in comparison. But I guess in the end, it comes down to taste and personal liking. It's surely very rewarding to see that another person appreciates something you created as much as you did yourself. So by all means - keep going! :D

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 07:42PM2: A Matter of TrustSigned
remind me again why did SNAPE stunR Professor Flitwick??? In this fan fiction story and in the real HP stories ??

Author's Response: This still is shown as unanswered review... I don't understand what's happening here... Just to make sure, I'm responding once more, just to make sure, I hope you're not seing everything doubly. I'm not sure if I understand your question. Did Severus stun Professor Flitwick in the HP original? I believe he did. He certainly did so in many fanfics, and also in mine. Why? To prevent him from getting into the middle of the fight and possible get hurt. The idea was to rush in, kill Dumbledore and get out. The less people got in the way, the better.

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 07:42PM2: A Matter of TrustSigned
remind me again why did SNAPE stunR Professor Flitwick??? In this fan fiction story and in the real HP stories ??

Author's Response: Uh... I'm a bit confused. This is MY fanfiction story. Coincidentally, I believe this is the same in many other fanfition stories, too. I'm not exactly sure it's canon, too, but I believe it is. Why did he stun him? So he wouldn't get n the way, of course. Why else?

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 07:38PM2: A Matter of TrustSigned
I NEVER believed you to be a traitor," she responded calmly. But yet here she says I was, of course, confused about Dumbledore's murder, and for some time, I doubted you. But later, when analysing everything that happened, I couldn't help but notice that so many facts just didn't add up... and when I finally had worked through all of them, I knew that you had never truly turned you back on us." So there was a time she thought brim a traitor even though about she has said she I NEVER believed you to be a traitor, SO SHE IS LYING !!!! How can she one minute say she NEVER did and then the next day she did for a while ??

Author's Response: Well, I guess being confused and wondering what had happened doesn't qualify as her believing he was a traitor. I wonder if I maybe go the meaning of the word 'doubt' wrong. In German it means you're not sure about something, you wonder if it was possible that... So I guess thoughts kept going through her head like 'Snape killed Dumbledore? How is that possible? How could he do that? Was Dumbledore wrong to trust him after all? I can't believe it... But Harry said so! Why would Harry lie? I don't understand. There has to be a reason..." And I believe that very quickly, after the initial shock about the events had faded, she would have come to the conclusion that she must be missing out some crucial information, and that no way could Snape be a true Death Eater.

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 07:24PM2: A Matter of TrustSigned
Ok so the vow states she has to ask him to kiss her so she has done that she asked him to kiss her so the vowl is done she can live is that enough?? Or does he have to atchally kiss her CANT he say no ?? And she still live?? The vow didn't say he has to kiss her only that she has to ask him to kiss her !!!?? Right ??

Author's Response: Strange, this review still shows up as unanswered, though it's the first I replied to a moment ago... Weird. I hope you still got my answer. I know now why I didn't see your reviews. The Gloomilow story features first, and all reviews to the Netherfairies appear way down at the bottom of the page. I only ever checked the new entries, not realising that new entries to the Netherfairies wouldn't be on top. Sorry again!

snapefan19832018.03.10 - 07:24PM2: A Matter of TrustSigned
Ok so the vow states she has to ask him to kiss her so she has done that she asked him to kiss her so the vowl is done she can live is that enough?? Or does he have to atchally kiss her CANT he say no ?? And she still live?? The vow didn't say he has to kiss her only that she has to ask him to kiss her !!!?? Right ??

Author's Response: I'm so sorry!!! I only saw now that there are so many reviews I have not responded to! I wonder what happened... Please forgive me for not answering sooner. Okay - yes, it's right like you said: She only has to ask him, because that's what she vowed to do. He doesn't have to kiss her. But after that long talk and him realizing that she really wants it, I guess he just couldn't refuse. :)

raj2017.09.26 - 05:33AM2: A Matter of TrustSigned
Very intriguing - I'm looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

loreen772017.09.25 - 09:23PM2: A Matter of TrustSigned
Ahhhhhhhh, I think I know where that is going. That is one way for Harry to have been master of the wand in his final battle against the dark lord. This story is great. I am really enjoying it. Thank you for sharing with us.

Author's Response: ;) Thank you very much for your comment! You'll find out soon.....

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved