Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for From the Ashes

FreeRaven2016.07.07 - 07:08PM1: o n eSigned
This exciting! Can't wait to get into it!

Author's Response: Thank you, FreeRaven!! I really appreciate it! I have been adding to the middle and revising and I am afraid I am going to have to repost here soon. I will be using a different title. It'll be called Dismantle the Sun, and I am hoping I can get the new first chapter up either tonight or tomorrow. I am waiting to hear back from a beta. I appreciate your taking the time to reply! Take care :)

Sarablade2016.07.06 - 03:05AM3: t h r e eSigned
Very nice read, very nice take on the "Robinson" life, and definitely left me wanting more. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you, Sarablade! I am revising and adding more to the middle, making some changes, etc. and I am afraid that I will have to repost. It'll be under a new title when it is up (hopefully in the next day or two). It's going to be called Dismantle the Sun. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback, I appreciate it so much!! It helps me stay excited about the story. :)

loreen772016.07.05 - 05:30AM3: t h r e eSigned
Poor HG. I can't imagine having to live like that.

Author's Response: Yes, she's got it really rough for awhile! I promise though that things get better for her! I had only started to post here at Ashwinder, but then realized how much revision I needed to do and I have been adding more to the middle of the story, etc. I will start reposting soon. The new title for the story will be Dismantle the Sun. Hopefully up on here in a day or two! I appreciate you! Thank you :)

loreen772016.06.15 - 09:32PM2: t w oSigned
OC are fine. Uncommon to see from their pov, but uncommon is good. This is creative and I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you! (: I submitted the next chapter a few days ago but it doesn't look as if it's gone through yet. Thank you so much for your kind words. I've quite a few chapters up at FFN with my pseudonym indyheart. Take care (:

lovethelab2016.06.10 - 04:02PM2: t w oSigned
I am interested to see where this story goes next. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review. I'll try to get the next chapter up tomorrow. Have a good weekend! :)

Sarablade2016.02.04 - 01:12AM1: Signed
OK, next chapter please? You got me very curious about the rest. And by all means, yes to longer chapters. Thanks for a good story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you, Sarablade, for your review! I promise I have been working on the story, I am just afraid I tend to focus on FFN too much. I am working on revising the first 23 chapters right now and will be updating shortly. I hope you're well! Thank you so much for reading!

loreen772016.01.17 - 10:34PM1: Signed
Great job. You captured her anguish in a raw and very real way. I agree the world lost a brilliant man, talented actor and so much more. He will be deeply missed. RIP Alan Rickman.

Author's Response: Thank you, Loreen77, I really appreciate you taking the time to read and review. It means a lot to me. I hope you continue to stay with the story and enjoy it. :) -- I was so saddened by his passing.. Yes, RIP, Alan Rickman.

slon2016.01.17 - 08:13AM1: Signed
An intriguing beginning. You writing captures Hermione's anguish, loneliness, hunger and the whole dystopian setup very well. From your chapter summaries, I gather that the Muggle order somehow disintegrated, too, and I am looking forward to read more on how that had happened. (Otherwise there would have been no reason she could not have slipped away to the perfectly civilised Muggle UK!) I was not so sure about her food and drink choices in the house she burgled - surely, if she had been freezing and starving all the time she would rather go for a nice cup of strong tea rather than a cold drink? A little britpicking would not go amiss, either, but otherwise it's a very good couple of chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you, slon, so much, I appreciate you taking the time to read and review so much! Your feedback is excellent and really helpful. An beta for britpicking would be amazing, I hope I do find a good one one of these days. I hadn't really considered her need for a warming drink, that's a very good point.. I was just focused on her need to get in and out as quickly as possible. Thanks so much!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved