Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Angel in the Gutter

Brooklynhills972017.05.05 - 10:46PM10: Chapter 10Signed
Amazing!!! I'm very impressed with this story. Absolutely loved every chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Please forgive the delay in reply, but as you probably are, too, I am so happy that Ash/Syc is back up and running. Happy reading! Helena

supersmallfeet2015.05.12 - 08:15AM10: Chapter 10Signed
Loved it! The ending could maybe have been drawn out a little, but it was such a fun read, and I enjoyed your take on the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I felt like the ending just came to a sudden and complete stop. I wrote that for a fest and the deadline was on top of me. Maybe one day I'll revisit it and work on it. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and thanks for letting me know! Helena

loreen772015.04.20 - 10:15PM10: Chapter 10Signed
An intense journey. Love the snake virus...wonderful was to kill Voldy.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. The virus? Well, sometimes things don't go out with a bang, just a small puff. Thanks for the review!

astopperindeath2015.04.20 - 08:43PM1: Chapter 1Signed
this first chapter is amazing!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks for reviewing!

Jong_Kahn2015.04.04 - 04:11AM10: Chapter 10Signed
People are turned on by what they're turned on by, and those things are woven into us from an early age. I get that. I understand 'different strokes for different folks'. But in the final paragraphs, after Severus acknowledges, "I understand your need to find your parents," which is a real world consideration, Hermione's response creeps me out. "I want to stay at your feet to please you and tend to your needs. Please let me do so, and when we are ready, MAYBE we can discuss you travelling to Australia with me. !?! WTF?! She is emotionally locked into this fantasy world. How long has she been living as a willing prisoner? This is beyond Stockholm Syndrome: it's like she's been lobotomized. She WANTS to stay his toy, his poppet, rather than go out and connect with her family? That's what seems so unreal, so unrealistic to me. That they share certain preferences for their sexual relationship is one thing. That Hermione no longer seems to be an adult who wants to engage in the real world, but wants to stay in this emotional bathwater is what is freaky to me. Severus has a lot to answer for.

Author's Response: I think the important thing to remember is that Severus has nothing to answer for. This is a work of fiction - its not real. Thanks for keeping up with the story and reviewing! Helena

Gethsemane2015.04.03 - 01:45PM10: Chapter 10Signed
Lucius Malfoy, Savior of the Wizarding World...I like the sound of that...

Author's Response: Glad you did! Someone had to, and it may as well be that sneaky, handsome snake! Thanks for the review. Helena

Jong_Kahn2015.04.03 - 12:22AM9: Chapter 9Signed
That was some story, all right.

Author's Response: Glad you made it through!

verasuspense2015.04.02 - 12:32PM10: Chapter 10Signed
How is it the new MoM isn't 'hunting down' Lucius ? I guess money still talks.

Author's Response: It certainly does. Thanks for reading the story - Helena

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved