Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Silhouette

Jong_Kahn2017.08.25 - 03:22AM3: Chapter IISigned
In rereading this to catch up, I was once again impressed by the build-up of old mail needing to be dealt with. You also do a fine job of depicting how frayed around the edges, how fragile his emotional state is. I look forward to the next chapters.

greenwood2016.07.22 - 01:25AM3: Chapter IISigned
Wonderful story so far. I am reading it slowly since there are few as good as this one out there. You can just feel Severus' pain and frustration with life in this chapter. The Howlers were a great touch. His coming home to red, ash, and hate seemed appropriate to set the tone.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm currently working on the next chapter, and hope to have it posted by August! *fingers crossed*

Jong_Kahn2016.04.19 - 06:13PM3: Chapter IISigned
I found it insightful, Snape's house being full of old mail, including (mostly) exploded howlers and all their detritus. It's so logically the extension of both the general hatred of 'Snape-The Death-Eater-who-killed-Dumbledore', and the sheer length of time for all that stuff to have built up. How obvious, once you've pointed it out--yet I cannot remember anyone else having written it. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. When I started writing this story I wanted to show exactly how long he had been convalesced without just telling how many ever months it had been. Too, I think the Howlers show exactly how the general population felt about him, and how they're likely still to feel. I'm so thrilled you're not only reading, but taking the time to review. I really appreciate your comments!!!

saintlyseverus2015.08.02 - 08:02PM3: Chapter IISigned
Skype for wizards- I like it. this is the first time ive seen this concept and I have read THousands of fic from this genre over so many years. you also caught me out with Snape vomiting post apparition- it truly speaks to the degree of injury he has suffered. cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Skpe for wizards never thought of it that way, but I like it! Over the course of the coming chapters, you really get to see just how far Snape has come in his recovery, not only physically, but mentally as well. Thank you for the lovely review, and happy reading to you!

greenwood2015.04.17 - 11:48PM3: Chapter IISigned
Oh that was such a good chapter. Severus is so "Snapish" LOL! The woman in the portrait biting her lip was a bit too much like Hermione (wink*wink* say no more, no what I mean, nudge nudge!) or was I just imagining it? I know she didn't look like her hair or eye color but mannerisms were too close.

Author's Response: We shall see exactly who she is in due time. Though I will say Adelaide and Hermione are very much their own characters in this story. Thanks for reading and for the review!

loreen772015.04.11 - 05:35PM3: Chapter IISigned
I wonder how the howlers got into the house.... great dialogue in this chapter. His dispair was palpable.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading :)

verasuspense2015.02.07 - 01:20AM3: Chapter IISigned
The point is, Severus' house is a mess and he hates housecleaning.

Author's Response: ...

verasuspense2015.02.06 - 07:51PM3: Chapter IISigned
I don't understand what earthly use a floating portrait is supposed to be to anyone, let along Severus Snape. Why don't tthey offer him some practical help, like a cleaning service once a week ?

Author's Response: I don't really see the point of a cleaning service once a week, but thanks for the review anyway.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved