Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Silhouette

Amr2017.10.25 - 11:05PM11: Chapter XSigned
Yikes! This new tattoo does seem a good deal like his old one, at least as Zella Shrout uses it. I wonder who her boss is--a former Death Eater, perhaps? And why she is so unhappy about the strengthening of the bond. It seems to me that Snape's defense of Adelaide is a real step forward, and I suspect Augusta thinks so, too. Adelaide is clearly a better therapist than she is a chess player, but I wonder if she's quite as hapless as she is letting him think she is. Another brilliant chapter in a brilliant story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! For some reason I didn't get the email notification for a new review-hopefully that won't happen again.

loreen772017.09.04 - 08:25AM11: Chapter XSigned
I am so happy that we have Ashwinder back and that wonderful authors, such as yourself, are updating. I went back and reread several chapters to get back into the flow of the story then eagerly devoured this new chapter. I really loved the scene in the Doctor's office. And it was wonderful see Severus open up a little while playing chess. I look forward to the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I'm not going to lie, when Ashwinder went down my desire to write went right down the drain with it. I do post this story to the Pit of Vols to try to drum up new readers, but Ashwinder will always be my first choice in archives for posting stories. I am currently working to finish the next chapter, and hope to have something presentable by the weekend. I do sincerely appreciate you sticking with me while I finish this, and I love reading your reviews!

Jinxed2017.08.28 - 08:10PM11: Chapter XSigned
I am really enjoying following this story and missed it when Ashwinder was down for all those weeks. Thank you for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read and review. I'm thrilled you're enjoying the chapters!

AlwaysSS2017.08.26 - 01:04AM2: Chapter ISigned
This 2nd chapter was interesting. Well written. I'm intrigued to see the "silhouette" angle play out. I know his match will be Hermione but it'll be fun to watch that reaction and then the arc between his aversion to feelings. I do wonder how he managed to go 9 months without access to his wand. Seems unhealthy not to exercise his magic for that long. I've always thought of it as a force that will expel itself when not properly released, thus explaining the uncontrollable outbursts of magic in children. Also, would he be "rusty" after not practicing magic for so long? I'd imagine it would be difficult to apparate, for example, after not doing it for nearly a year. In my mind, I don't see it like riding a bicycle. Anyway, thanks! Looking forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, and I apologize for taking so long to reply. The Hubby recently had surgery so I've been a bit tied up tending to him! Concerning your thoughts on not being able to do magic, I tried to imply (though not very well, obviously LOL) that his use of magic was somewhat monitored, given the unit where he was housed in the hospital. In the prologue I think he briefly considers asking Thomm for access to his wand to tend to the tedious form-filling. He could have access to his wand whenever he wanted, but he was monitored, even though he really didn't need to be because that was just protocol, for his safety and the safety of the other patients in the ward. So even though you don't see it, he has been able to do magic to some extent. You'll see in later chapters that he's not really all that rusty despite the constraints imposed. Anyway, thank you again for reading and for taking the time to review!

Jong_Kahn2017.08.25 - 07:52PM10: Chapter IXSigned
When, I wonder, is Severus going to consciously notice that leather band on Hermione's wrist (and at least figure out that she herself is in the Silhouette program)?

Author's Response: Time will tell, I suppose. He will eventually start to pick up on some subtle nuances between the two witches.

Jong_Kahn2017.08.25 - 01:14PM7: Chapter VISigned
So Severus is slowly starting to admit the need of Adelaide's listening. No doubt his finally starting to open up--even if only a bit--helped him decide "yes" to McGonagall's offer. Another good chapter, good characterizations, thank you.

Author's Response: Slow and steady...Thank you for the lovely review! I appreciate it.

Jong_Kahn2017.08.25 - 08:35AM5: Chapter IVSigned
"He was not about to take her up on the offer, determined to see that his ego would win out over his sanity and his incredible boredom." How telling, that he inwardly admits--though he doesn't seem to realize just what that means--that he'd rather see his sanity lose to his ego--than lose! Funny yet very sad at the same time. Good chapter, thank you.

Author's Response: Severus Snape is something else, indeed. He doesn't strike me as the sort of character to admit he needs help, even when a part of him subconsciously knows he does. Thanks for the review!

Jong_Kahn2017.08.25 - 03:58AM4: Chapter IIISigned
Glad to see Hermione finally make an appearance. Even gladder to know Adelaide its getting through to Severus, as reluctant as he is to acknowledge his need of it.

Author's Response: I think it's safe to say both of them will have their hands full as this story progresses. Thanks for the review!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved