Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Silhouette

joannie2018.08.08 - 05:24PM7: Chapter VISigned
Hi Laralee, I have been remiss by not giving you a proper review until now. I am enjoying the new angle added through Adelaide. At first I thought she existed only in the frame, but I finally realized she is an actual person. Not sure why it took me so long to figure that out. I love the detail and back story you provide. I am looking forward to more. joannie

Amr2018.07.31 - 11:49PM12: Chapter XISigned
Another wonderful, inspiring chapter. Severus notes his progress in shopping, but it's clearly his emotional progress, with both Adelaide's and Hermione's help that is having such amazing effects. This successful/failed experiment was quite dramatic, and has obviously intensified the bond with Hermione. I look forward to hearing where you take the story from here. And good luck with your MA program--I'm sure you'll do well, with your writing skills if nothing else. Communicating your ideas and results is half the battle.

Autumnlynn2018.07.30 - 04:10PM12: Chapter XISigned
I just found this story and read it over the course of a few days. Thank you for writing and sharing with us. Of the stories I've read, I think this is one of the most true to the characters as they're presented in canon. I've read stories that were well written in every other respect, but that were, in effect, stories about some other random guy who just happened to be named Severus Snape. Unlike those fics, this story doesn't gloss over the unpleasant aspects of his character, and the background you've revealed thus far for him is consistent with the glimpses we were shown in canon. I've always thought that the only way this pairing could actually work and still be true to the characters would be for Snape to have a lot of therapy first, and that seems to be the route you're taking with it. I also like that you're taking things so slowly. Any relationship between these two would have to evolve very slowly, and I'm so glad you're not rushing it. I also really like the way Snape is having to deal with his past. I feel like these issues - nightmares, etc. - are probably something he dealt with in the books that we didn't get to see because he isn't the protagonist, and they're something he realistically would have had to address had he survived the war. In short, I really like how compliant this story is with the canon. A lot of the dialogue is also really witty and enjoyable to read. Your writing style overall is beautiful and I love reading it. My one piece of constructive criticism is that sometimes the pace seems to drag a little bit. (Not the pace of their relationship - as I said above, I think you're going about it the right way by taking things so slowly in that regard.) Again, thanks for sharing! I hope you're able to update soon.

loreen772018.04.14 - 03:35AM12: Chapter XISigned
Bravo my dear. That was bloody brilliant! I am enthralled by your story’s and become ever so excited whenever there is a new chapter. The cricket was such a clever idea. And their interactions here were riveting to read. Slow updates are okay when they are this amazing to read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate the kind words and the encouragement. I hope the next chapter isn't too far off!

tialangela2018.04.08 - 06:59PM12: Chapter XISigned
We'll await the updates eagerly! This one was worth the wait!

Author's Response: Thank you!

tialangela2018.04.08 - 06:59PM12: Chapter XISigned
We'll await the updates eagerly! This one was worth the wait!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for taking the time to review! I really appreciate it!

Ljpjcg2018.04.07 - 07:28PM12: Chapter XISigned
This story is nothing short of amazing. It’s very complex and deep into the character study of Snape and his inner turmoil. His daily monotony, the visual of his new wardrobe, the biting sarcasm, the development of his relationships—it’s all so wonderfully written. I find it heartbreaking that he is so vilified in Wizarding society but I’m glad you have given him some allies in Augusta, Adelaide, Hermione. I look forward to the continuation of this tale and hope your trials in life ease with time.

Author's Response: My goodness, thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm thrilled you like what you've read so far; it's always nice to hear from new people who are following along. I hope the next update isn't too far off. Stay tuned!

VelvetChocolate2018.04.02 - 03:23AM12: Chapter XISigned
So glad you updated! I really like this story, it has some of the most complex emotional hmm.. drama is the word I am going to use, but not how its usually applied. Dramatic as in story telling if you get what I mean. His emotional state and his healing provides and drives most of the story even if its off screen to the other characters. Anyway keep it up. Thanks & good luck in grad school!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to review! Drama is a good word to use to describe the premise of this story (I often call it a hot mess when the words won't work). When I started this, my intention was to figure out how Snape would get on with himself, or if he even could given everything that brought him to this point. I feels wonderful to know that I've not missed the mark.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved