Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Silhouette

loreen772018.04.14 - 03:35AM12: Chapter XISigned
Bravo my dear. That was bloody brilliant! I am enthralled by your storyís and become ever so excited whenever there is a new chapter. The cricket was such a clever idea. And their interactions here were riveting to read. Slow updates are okay when they are this amazing to read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I really appreciate the kind words and the encouragement. I hope the next chapter isn't too far off!

tialangela2018.04.08 - 06:59PM12: Chapter XISigned
We'll await the updates eagerly! This one was worth the wait!

Author's Response: Thank you!

tialangela2018.04.08 - 06:59PM12: Chapter XISigned
We'll await the updates eagerly! This one was worth the wait!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for taking the time to review! I really appreciate it!

Ljpjcg2018.04.07 - 07:28PM12: Chapter XISigned
This story is nothing short of amazing. Itís very complex and deep into the character study of Snape and his inner turmoil. His daily monotony, the visual of his new wardrobe, the biting sarcasm, the development of his relationshipsóitís all so wonderfully written. I find it heartbreaking that he is so vilified in Wizarding society but Iím glad you have given him some allies in Augusta, Adelaide, Hermione. I look forward to the continuation of this tale and hope your trials in life ease with time.

Author's Response: My goodness, thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm thrilled you like what you've read so far; it's always nice to hear from new people who are following along. I hope the next update isn't too far off. Stay tuned!

VelvetChocolate2018.04.02 - 03:23AM12: Chapter XISigned
So glad you updated! I really like this story, it has some of the most complex emotional hmm.. drama is the word I am going to use, but not how its usually applied. Dramatic as in story telling if you get what I mean. His emotional state and his healing provides and drives most of the story even if its off screen to the other characters. Anyway keep it up. Thanks & good luck in grad school!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and taking the time to review! Drama is a good word to use to describe the premise of this story (I often call it a hot mess when the words won't work). When I started this, my intention was to figure out how Snape would get on with himself, or if he even could given everything that brought him to this point. I feels wonderful to know that I've not missed the mark.

Mikimoto2018.04.01 - 11:32PM12: Chapter XISigned
When I first started the story, I imagined the device to be something like "Aleksa" where it was something for Severus to talk to and it talked back. As the story progressed, I see that Adelaide is nothing like that but I started to wonder what would happen if Aleksa was like Adelaide? Probably too many people would spend too much time with her and not go out of the house! I like how Severus is starting to see improvement in his distress level. It is too easy in that situation to feel like you are never getting better. Thanks for sharing your imagination.

Author's Response: It is too easy in that situation to feel like you are never getting better. This. This right here exactly. When I started this story I was afraid that I'd write myself into a corner with regards to his recovery or lack thereof. It's nice to see that what I've managed to get down actually shows some improvement despite it being rather slow going. Anyway, thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it!

amber52018.04.01 - 03:34PM12: Chapter XISigned
So glad you have updated. Itís lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and for taking the time to review!

Amr2017.10.25 - 11:05PM11: Chapter XSigned
Yikes! This new tattoo does seem a good deal like his old one, at least as Zella Shrout uses it. I wonder who her boss is--a former Death Eater, perhaps? And why she is so unhappy about the strengthening of the bond. It seems to me that Snape's defense of Adelaide is a real step forward, and I suspect Augusta thinks so, too. Adelaide is clearly a better therapist than she is a chess player, but I wonder if she's quite as hapless as she is letting him think she is. Another brilliant chapter in a brilliant story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! For some reason I didn't get the email notification for a new review-hopefully that won't happen again.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved