Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Thanks to Crookshanks

VAS2016.07.13 - 01:23AM1: Thanks to CrookshanksSigned
SITTING HERE I REMEMBER THAT I TOO AM NOT A PRETTY CRIER. CUDDLED IN MY LAP IS MY 18 1/2 YEAR OLD DREAMER. THE GREY TABBY MY LATE HUSBAND WOULD CARRY AS A TINY KITTEN IN THE POCKET OF HIS HOODIE. LATER IT WAS DREAMER WHO CUDDLED CLOSE TO ME IN AN EMPTY BED. THIS IS THE SWEETEST STORY. DEAR SEVERUS FOR UNDERSTANDING. THANK YOU.

LovesRickman2016.05.09 - 03:05AM1: Thanks to CrookshanksSigned
Doing a re-reading and bawling some more. I previously reviewed this back in May '13, mentioning my own Loki who had just turned 18. My darling made it to 20, indeed nearly 21 passing away mid-March of this year with me petting and telling him what a good a good boy he was and how much we loved him and would miss him. He was cremated with his blanket and a couple of toys. Someday we will adopt another shelter kitty but not for quite awhile. Once again, this was a wonderful story and tribute! Missy aka LovesRickman

Helena Rickman2015.08.18 - 07:05AM1: Thanks to CrookshanksSigned
This story is absolutely beautiful. And that little twist at the end - Crooks making certain his Hermione would continue to be loved - brilliant. Thank you, sweetie, for such a lovely tale.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so very much!! *hugs*

Jong_Kahn2015.05.08 - 03:57PM1: Thanks to CrookshanksSigned
Congratulations on your second anniversary! I think I missed this when it first appeared because I visited my brother in Florida for that week. I'm glad Random found it for me now. I'm wiping my eyes, blowing my nose because two weeks ago tomorrow we had to put our beloved cat Pepper to sleep. He was 17 and had finally succumbed to feline fatty liver disease. This story gets favorited so I can always find it. Thank you for writing it. If I could give you more than a "10", I would.

Author's Response: Thank you! (And I am so very sorry for taking so long to reply.) I'm so sorry that Pepper has passed away. :( It's always hard to say goodbye to a beloved pet. :( Much love to you ♥

Slippery Quill2015.05.03 - 12:56PM1: Thanks to CrookshanksSigned
In tears. How could you do this to me? Haha this was lovely. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't mean to make you cry, but I am glad you enjoyed it. (sorry for taking so long to reply)

duj2015.02.15 - 07:09PM1: Thanks to CrookshanksSigned
I don't even have a pet, but this fic always makes me cry.

Author's Response: *hugs* Thank you ♥

deedeebug952015.02.13 - 09:13PM1: Thanks to CrookshanksSigned
Two years ago I read this and left a simple one word review...lovely... and it still is, but now as I face losing my 14 year old lab Buddy it is even more lovely and heart breaking.

Author's Response: Oh, deedeebug! I'm so sorry that you're losing Buddy. *hugs* I hope that your time together was and is full of love.

Darkwaters2015.01.31 - 07:05AM1: Thanks to CrookshanksSigned
This made me cry so hard. I am still grieving for my poor old Raven, the best dog I could have ever loved, he waited for me to say goodbye and told me how much he loved me as he slipped Away over the Rainbow Bridge.

Author's Response: Oh, no. I'm so very sorry you lost your Raven. I'm so glad you were able to say goodbye. *hugs*

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved