Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Vitae Explicare Memento

OzRatbag22012.01.11 - 10:04PM4: Chapter 3Signed
This is such an interesting start to what promises to be a fabulous story. :) I really like the idea of Hermione, though more powerful than Lilly, was unable to do more than be transported away from the scene devoid of her memories and emotions. Severus' shock, his brooding and his love for Rori shine through, and each character has been well rounded yet not perfect. harry's bumbling shock is very real - he's startled and it must have been very odd for him to introduce himself to one of his closest friends. That all comes through so well! As much as this is hurt/comfort and a healthy dose of mystery (which I adore), I really think this story is turning into a true character study, full of all the twists and turns that occur when life happens. It's a long time since a story grabbed me by the scruff of the neck and dragged me headlong into the magic of it - as trite as that sounds. I'm really intrigued and looking forward to seeing just how you resolve Gretchen's issues and peel away the coccoon protecting Hermione's memories.

Author's Response: Wow, what a great review! Thank you so, so much! I adore marriage law fics, and fics where some (not so-)darling babe comes in and cracks Sev open like cheap pinata, but I'd never seen one where he got the child. It's proved to be a challenge, but I'm really enjoying the process (even when I'm banging my head against the wall!). More will be up very soon! Can't wait to see what you think!

Shiv54682012.01.11 - 05:55PM4: Chapter 3Signed
Ooh this is all intriguing.

Author's Response: Thanks!

loreen772012.01.10 - 07:31PM4: Chapter 3Signed
Yeah, can not wait to find out what she sees. Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks! They weren't married long, but... :-D

Jong_Kahn2012.01.09 - 11:37PM4: Chapter 3Signed
So...how old are Hermione, Severus and their daughter supposed to be now? Is Riya entering--or graduating from--Hogwarts soon? This is so intriguing and frustrating. Thanks for all of your work; it's good.

Author's Response: Rori just turned 10 so Gretchen is 28 and Sev is *cough.mumble.coughcough*. Glad you are into it! more soon.

MsTree2012.01.09 - 08:17PM4: Chapter 3Signed
Quite the exciting chapter for Gretchen, wasn't it? Does this mean she'll have to get a new wand if her old one won't accept her? ^_^

Author's Response: Oh Yes! Gretchen is having quite the Sunday afternoon! ... As for her wand, well... I've a little something up my sleeve. More soon!

Oddity2012.01.09 - 01:39PM4: Chapter 3Signed
Fantastic chapter! I'm sad that I've now run out of chapters to read. Looking forward to an update!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There will definitely be an update soon! Can't wait to see what you think!

cottontail2012.01.09 - 11:09AM4: Chapter 3Signed
I can't believe he waited so damn long to go back and try to get her to remember. Patience of a saint that one. I am so glad he did not just grab her and go but to push her into letting her make the decision. What a great chapter, having the house set up ready for her to look at all the pictures taking her down memory lane and then getting her ready to take a look into his memories. It was so sweet that she told him he had beautiful eyes, it shows that she has a weakness for him already! I can't wait for the next chapter, please don't make us wait too long.

Author's Response: :-D Severus is not a brash man, to say the least. He's going to leave breadcrumbs for her to follow, drawing her out as only a Slytherin can...

jenidralph2012.01.09 - 06:42AM4: Chapter 3Signed
Great chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thanks!

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved