Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Choose Something Like A Star

Andante8252017.01.26 - 09:42AM11: Grand FinaleSigned
Just lovely. I thought you walked the line between realism and angst unusually well, and I loved the singing to the sofa tradition - Rose and Hermione's relationship was beautifully drawn (I say as the mother of daughters). A lot of really heavy things happen in this story, and somehow you bring it around to a warm and optimistic conclusion. The ending itself brought tears to my eyes (rare for me). I admire your accomplishment and look forward to reading again before next Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your lovely comments. I am so happy you enjoyed the story, and it touches me more than I can say that this may become a Christmas reading tradition. I hope 2017 treats you well.

Rosmerta2017.01.22 - 10:40PM11: Grand FinaleSigned
I haven't read this in ages, and I just fell in love with it all over again! Thank you for sharing your talent and imagination with us!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comment - I'm glad you enjoyed it so much, and took the time to write to me.

sammypenny2016.12.10 - 11:31AM11: Grand FinaleSigned
Perfect for the season! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank YOU! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Happy Holidays!

sevs_kitten2016.12.02 - 07:34PM11: Grand FinaleSigned
Thank you for this. I kept count - I soaked the collar of my pajamas in happy tears three times. This was a real treat. I felt the characters, like proper people instead of fiction. I read this in one sitting, and I didn't get jolted out of the story once, it was so smooth (I don't even remember clicking to the next chapters!). Thanks again for gifting this lovely story, and I hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely and heart-warming comment. I can't tell you how much it means to me to receive your amazing review. Thank you so much. Have a very Merry Christmas! <3

Happiness80002016.05.18 - 03:06AM11: Grand FinaleSigned
A lovely happy story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Cockles2015.09.29 - 06:46PM11: Grand FinaleSigned
Over the last couple of days I've been making my way through your fics, having come back to the fanfic world after many years. I've really enjoyed your writing style (even the drabbles and I always hated those!) but this fic moved me in a way I really wasn't expecting. Thank you so much for writing a fic that was the perfect blend of the magic that comes from Christmas, the Harry Potter world and just plain-old human kindness. I honestly think that this was one of my favourite post-war Snapes that I have yet to read. I'm already looking forward to treating myself to a re-read at Christmas.

Author's Response: First of all welcome back to the fanfic world! I'm very honoured that you have chosen to read my fics! Thank you for your kind words.

ivylovesnarry2015.04.25 - 06:22PM11: Grand FinaleSigned
Wonderful story ! I'm trying really hard not to cry but the end was just too beautiful, it's my heart that's filling full. My two favorite moments were the meeting in the forest of Dean and when severus gets his magic back - it was powerful, and sort of hot too. Thank you for this great story !

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the story.

Jong_Kahn2015.02.22 - 02:48PM11: Grand FinaleSigned
Lovely Christmas story! "Random" pulled this one up, and the title looked familiar. In looking through the reviews, to see if/when I'd reviewed it, I had to go back pages to see it had been three years since I'd reviewed the previous chapter. So I reread that one, then this. It's a lovely story; thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you - I am glad you enjoyed it again - it's always a pleasure to know a story is enjoyable on a second read. Thank you!

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved