Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Reflection

duj2013.11.09 - 06:18PM1: One-shotSigned
Sweet at first glance, but worrying too. If the baby has been smiling for a week, why hasn't she told her husband yet? It's the sort of news a new parent shares with *everybody*.

Author's Response: How lovely to get a review after all this time, thank you. I do agree with what you say, but I guess like most authors I've given myself a bit of 'poetic leeway' here. Also, I think Hermione would have had in mind to allow her husband to think he was the first one to see the smile simply to give him that honour; I'm sure she would have felt he'd been through enough and deserved to feel 'special'... And, although in real life a new parent would indeed want to share such news immediately, bottom line is, it's just fiction and - when written - more of a test of my writing skills than anything else!! Thanks again :-)

Jong_Kahn2013.03.06 - 01:20AM1: One-shotSigned
A sweet little ficlet--thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for your review - it's always really lovely to get one after such a long time! (I confess I'd pretty much forgotten about this one as it was so long ago that I wrote it!) Nice to know my stuff is still being read, even though I claim to be in so-called 'fanfic retirement' now & won't be writing any more!!) :-)

SandyKinns2011.06.01 - 07:16AM1: One-shotSigned
I really enjoyed this, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank *YOU* for taking the time to review - I'm so very glad you enjoyed my little one-shot! :-)

teatime2011.05.28 - 03:13PM1: One-shotSigned
I loved it. So sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :-)

Elou2011.05.18 - 07:36AM1: One-shotSigned
Oh, how sweet. Lovely dear. Thank you for sharing~Elou

Author's Response: Glad you enjoying this little snap-shot of what may have been ... and thanks for ALL your reviews of my recent stuff :-)

TCFellows2011.05.14 - 01:28AM1: One-shotSigned
Thank you I needed that!

Author's Response: Thank YOU for taking the time to review - I'm really glad you enjoyed my little one-shot! :-)

LillianSnape2011.05.13 - 05:26PM1: One-shotSigned
at least someone knows how to write our dearest potions master with a happy ending! i really loved this little fic, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reviewing! And, yes, 'happy endings' are what's needed sometimes, without doubt! :-)

hexgirl2011.05.13 - 01:59PM1: One-shotSigned
I'm so glad to see this posted. It's such a lovely, heart-warming little vignette. What is not to love about the idea of Severus and Hermione living out a happily ever after? I'm sure the real future for Severus (cos it IS real, of course) would be much bleaker, but what are stories for if not for fantasy and what ifs? This is beautifully written as always, Sevvy. I always ask for more, I know, but if I ask enough times you may relent.

Author's Response: I know you & I think alike on the subject of what would have happened to Severus but, as you rightly say & I've already said to others, stories ARE for fantasy! (Mind you, sending a fantasy character off on fantasies does get a bit complicated I guess!) And, as for asking for more - you know what happens when you ask me stuff - I go & do my own thing anyway! But you never know as far as the writing goes! Thanks for this review - you know this fic probably wouldn't be here if it wasn't for your encouragement anyway! :-)

[Previous] 1 2 3 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved