Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Visiting Hours

Jensteed2015.03.21 - 10:20PM1: Visiting HoursSigned
This is still as heartbreaking to read months down the line, the end is always pricking away in the back of my mind. The sudden wrench realising that he walks free while she screams for him. Completely unforgettable and torturous...but in a good way, if that makes sense?

Author's Response: Thank you. This is actually part of an idea I had for Lay Me Low, but as many things do, the story had other plans, so it stands alone. I really appreciate your kind comments, as always! ;)

susiepip2014.08.13 - 08:48AM1: Visiting HoursSigned
This is so poignant and very clever. It is entirely complete in itself, but as a part of a larger story - then I should really love to read that.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was originally meant to be part of Lay Me Low, but by the time I got to that section of the story, it had changed somewhat from my original idea, so it is truly a standalone now.

Jensteed2014.07.03 - 12:39AM1: Visiting HoursSigned
That was just so awful, so painful to read. Amazingly done and so poignant but gods it hurts, I don't think I'll ever be able to forget it. Thank you for breaking my heart with this, it was just an incredible story. Once again I'm in awe.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for your lovely comment. While I am sorry to have broken your heart, I am glad you enjoyed it as well. :)

loreen772013.04.01 - 08:24PM1: Visiting HoursSigned
Tears flow as I feel her anguish ripping my chest open, her scream as he leaves is the worst pain i could imagine....this fic has haunted my mind and even dreams at times. Your writing and gift with words is amazing. Thank you for all you have given us greedy readers as we devour your stories. 10++ as always

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This is one of those Live Journal, GrangerSnape100 community drabbles that sort of came out of left field. I like writing these for the community there. I often get accused of making all my sad endings there. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you so much for your always encouraging and uplifting words.

scumblackentropy2012.09.07 - 07:58PM1: Visiting HoursSigned
Oh my goodness you're killing me! You have this amazing ability of weaving together the tawdry and the poignant and making it so much more. When your writing is smutty it isn't cheesy and when it's sad it isn't trite and you have no idea how difficult it is to strike that perfect balance. To my favorite authors list with you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your wonderful comment more than I can say.

Buggy2012.05.24 - 08:14AM1: Visiting HoursSigned
That was BRILLIANT! When it became clear that it was Hermione in Azkaban, well my jaw just about hit the floor! Didn't see that coming, what an excellent twist and if this is part of a longer fic as I believe you mentioned earlier, then count me in cos I've GOT to read that! You've got me pondering what Hermione's been up to.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was originally going to be part of Lay Me Low, but my Muse had other plans for that story. Now, it's just a stand alone for what might have happened in Lay Me Low, had fate been unkind to our couple.

Silvermage2012.04.16 - 06:49AM1: Visiting HoursSigned
Aargh! Just revisiting this (as I often do with all your works) and read some reviews in case you mentioned any follow-up. I saw your response to the review a couple below this, and I'm really hoping the obvious conclusion I've leapt to isn't correct, but I have a horrible feeling it is! Please don't keep her there for too long!

Author's Response: Hmmm. I won't say, but thank you. I'm just flattered that you would give this some thought.

dracosladymalfoy2011.10.04 - 09:03PM1: Visiting HoursSigned
I've read many of your stories: The Univited Guest, The Sensual World, Lay Me Low, I Want That One. You've got a real knack for grasping the characterizations of JKR in my opinion. I love your stuff. I think I've commented on some of the other stores before, but I just wanted to tell you that I come back to your work on multiple occasions.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate your kind words. I love writing SS/HG, and to know that readers enjoy it just thrills me. I hope I can continue to bring you please with my future stories. I write a lot on Live Journal, and many of my shorter drabbles, etc are there as well. Please come and join us - it is a wonderful community of artists, writers and readers, and you will see work there you don't see anywhere else.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved