Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for The Best Kept Secret

Jong_Kahn2014.08.29 - 09:14PM1: One-shotSigned
Very nice. Thank you.

Author's Response: Hi there! So nice to hear from you! Thank you so much for reviewing this poem - I'm really pleased to think that my stuff is still being read after all this time! :-)

loreen772011.05.12 - 07:53PM1: One-shotSigned
wonderful job. the way your words spin an emotion into creation is amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you for this, loreen77, and also for ALL your kind reviews. I really appreciate that you have read/reviewed all my current fics and even bothered to look up my other work on this site. That means a lot to an author :-)

snailexpress2011.03.21 - 01:32AM1: One-shotSigned
This was just beautiful. :) I'm sorry that I can't seem to come up with anything more eloquent to say after reading something so very pretty...but it's really, truly, absolutely lovely. Thank you for writing and posting.

Author's Response: Thank you SO very, very much for taking the time to review ... I feel, from an author's POV, it's just always so lovely to think that someone has taken the time to comment on your work. It really does mean so very much & makes all the difference; thank you again. :-)

lilliesmum2011.03.12 - 11:22AM1: One-shotSigned
So very beautiful and well done. I loved the imagery. Clearly not much of a writer myself to be unable to express my appreciation for this piece. I do hope you write more; I would love to read it.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your lovely review. I always intended this piece to 'stand alone' so nothing further will be added to this particular poem. However, I have written some other poems (as well as one story) with these two, and a number of SS/OC - all archived on Occlumency and The Petulant Poetess, under the pename of just 'sevvy'. I'd feel very honoured if you ever want to check any of my other stuff out :-)

Corazon2011.03.11 - 09:21PM1: One-shotSigned
Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :-)

hmsolbach2011.03.11 - 11:53AM1: One-shotSigned
Beautiful! When I read the last line, I gave a mental sigh of satisfaction at how it ended. Perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your review - I'm so glad you found my poem beautiful; I really wanted to give them the chance of happiness :-)

WnL6242011.03.11 - 10:13AM1: One-shotSigned
Lovey, thank you!

Author's Response: Thank YOU for reviewing! :-)

hexgirl2011.03.11 - 02:47AM1: One-shotSigned
Yay! So glad to see this posted. I have to agree with your other reviewer who pointed out how difficult it is to write poetry. So few words to convey a depth of emotions and feelings. As you know, I have tried and failed to write poetry, so I'm speaking from experience. This is tender, moving, and beautifully put together with some lovely evocative imagery. I'm looking forward to the next one already :)Very well done indeed.

Author's Response: I'm not sure about a 'next one' but I really, really appreciate your support -- as you know, I wouldn't have posted this without it! So thank you for that & for this review - I'm glad I might be turning you round to at least reading poetry, even if feel you're not up for writing it - yet! :-)

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved