Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for No Loyalty in the Moonlight

Lucy2016.11.20 - 08:37AM1: LeviathanSigned
Wow! What a start. Rushing in to read the next chapter.

loreen772016.02.02 - 06:46AM1: LeviathanSigned
Great introduction. I like the idea of someone other than HP casting the final blow to Tom then there being a huge coverup. Let's face it, MOM would not want to seem like fools following a prophecy that turned out to be wrong or not even a real prophecy. Imagine the scandal.

who2011.05.20 - 04:59AM1: LeviathanSigned
I have resisted reading this story for its darkness, choosing instead to wait for updates of 'In Spirit'. Because it has been so long, I broke down and started on 'No Loyalty', plodding through the first shadowy chapters but very soon entranced by the intricate and detailed interactions between your characters, and the depth that they show. Your writing is beautifully and precisely crafted and I find myself enjoying the experience of reading even while I do not feel joy in the challenges faced by Hermione. Thank you (and please update 'In Spirit' soon)!

greysky82009.06.01 - 10:48PM1: LeviathanSigned
I hope you still check this story for reviews. I know it's been up for a while. I just want to tell you that I'm starting your story for the fifth time. It's so complex that I can ,every time, find a bit that didn't come to me before. I really,really thank you!

verasuspense2008.03.30 - 09:55AM1: LeviathanSigned
"The prophecy had been meaningless. The Unspeakables were at a loss". Given what a complete idiot Sybil Trelawney is, how could *anyone* have taken what she said seriously? Prophecies are always a lot of vague doubletalk which can be interpreted to mean *anything*, after the fact. The future isn't written in stone. As Doris Day put it, "Che sera, sera/ Whatever will be, will be / The future's not ours to see". Trouble is, the wizarding world are mostly idiots; witness their adulation of Harry as 'The Boy Who Lived", when his survival was a by-product of the spell with which HIS MOTHER killed Voldemort. But do they even remember Lily Potter? Of course not.

Author's Response: I quite agree! As would Hermione, if she would but speak to it. Thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to comment... Cheers, ~ Ari

Capra2007.05.25 - 06:50PM1: LeviathanSigned
MOREEE!

kohaku2007.05.17 - 01:24AM1: LeviathanSigned
Wow! Your characterization of Hermione is so intense, I was really drawn in. Especially the way that you characterized Hermione via her interactions with Hannah and the opinions of other students.

amy skydancer2007.05.15 - 01:38PM1: LeviathanSigned
the opening chapter was beautiful. in a sad, depressing, bleak kind of way....I do look forward to more of your writing.

[Previous] 1 2 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved