Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for Tonight You're Mine Completely (Part 1)

loreen772018.05.23 - 04:36PM13: AccusationsSigned
I really enjoyed part one of this saga. You recently posted the begining of part three so I wanted to catch up on parts 1 and 2 first. I am enjoying your interpretation of canon. Elf is a great fit for Severus, I like her part of the story. The way you have done the connection between Severus and Hermione is fascinating. Great job. Off to part two now.

Author's Response: Loreen, I am so pleased that you are enjoying my little story. That the first chapter of Part III drew you into reading from the beginning is truly overwhelming. I feared that I had let the story go too long with an update that no one would be interested. I have to finish it. I am not a quitter, but I still need a beta reader - a second pair of eyes and ears to read it over. Sadly, that does not seem to be forthcoming. joannie

loreen772018.05.13 - 09:20AM1: Hermione’s Atypical Day BeginsSigned
Interesting beginning. I look forward to the rest of this story. You just posted chapter 1 of the third part of this saga which let me fine your works. I am excited to read them and catch up to your newest addition.

Author's Response: Hi loreen, Thank you for the review. I hope I can get more chapters uploaded. I have had a request in for a beta reader for over 2 years. I was beginning to think the stories were no longer popular. I still enjoy reading them so I thought I would give it another go while I was on holiday. Septentrion, an author on this site, beta read the latest chapter awhile back, but it was kicked back when I tried to upload it. I am hopeful that I will get someone to read the stories for punctuation and grammar soon - and critique is also welcome. I hope I do not disappoint you. joannie

Author's Response: Hi Loreen, Would you be willing to read over the next chapter of Part III and critique it for me, please? Sincerely, joannie

Jenniemay2011.09.10 - 11:37PM13: AccusationsSigned
This was amazing. Either you ended it here and else where continued or your losses were too great to continue on. For the first time I won't ask for more. Beautiful work.

Author's Response: Jenniemay, The goal in Part I was to provide an early background for Snape – give him reasons for the character he is today. I also wanted to show he had a soft side that was deeply buried – so deep it might never be uncovered except by someone very astute. I started with year 5 because Hermione was too young to really notice or care about Snape other than as her professor. JK’s books do such a wonderful job of detailing her young characters that I felt it was not necessary. Thank you for the review. (smiles appreciatively) Hugs, joannie

gurlimargrethe2009.08.19 - 05:52PM13: AccusationsSigned
Is Snape and mistress' baby Harry(not greeneyes - black) Looking forward to reading the next chapters

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. That would really be AU now wouldn't it? I hope the chapter wasn't too dismal. Losing the love of my life after 23 years put me off these past months and I haven't been able to do much of anything. I drew on his characteristics for "my" Severus. But a new chapter in my life is opening up and new souces of inspiration. I hope I do not disapoint you in future chapters. Thank you. Hugs, joannie.

Valkyria Prince2009.02.13 - 12:42PM13: AccusationsSigned
Yea, I wonder whatever happened to old Baby-Head anyway?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. He's probably looking for another professor to inhabit. joannie

somebodyoranother2008.10.14 - 11:11PM13: AccusationsSigned
I'm really enjoying this. I saw your earlier response to someone & I'm so sorry for your loss

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm so pleased you are enjoying this story. For several weeks I couldn't continue reading some of the stories I had started to read on Ashwinder, let alone continue writing this one – it just wouldn’t come together. Then I tried reading some of my old favourites; I think I must have read The Potions Storeroom and Twenty Four Little Hours at least six or seven times each. It was my way of escaping. I think a lot of the credit for getting me moving again was Ashwinder’s wonderful authors – my little fantasy world – it really made a difference. Thank you very much for leaving me a review – it’s the only way to tell if anyone really likes what one is writing. The next chapter is finished and almost proofed before sending it to my very capable beta reader Sheri. Live and Love Every Day. joannie

punkyliz872008.03.08 - 12:54PM13: AccusationsSigned
wtf? thats it? i wouldn't call this a romance I'd say it's more of a drama, nothing romantic happens with snape and Hermione and the end is too confusing, please tell me there's a sequel.

Author's Response: Yes, there is a sequel. And it will be a romance. Life has interrupted me at the moment. The love of my life for 23 years passed away yesterday after nearly a three year struggle. I promise I will finish the story, but my heart is not in it at the moment. joannie

orm irian2007.10.31 - 05:02PM12: Living Up To ExpectationsSigned
Hmm, you kind of rushed through the events in OotP. I almost expected some SS/HG interaction after she was injured in the DoM, but that was not to be. Okay, I'm off to read the final chapter.

Author's Response: Guess I did gloss over OotP events. There won’t be much interaction between SS/HG as long as HG is a minor and SS’s student. I don’t think HG sees him that way just yet, and SS, while he may be entertaining thoughts about the young witch, he still has to get over Lily. There is an interesting chapter coming up that I am working on that parallels Slughorn’s Christmas about what happens after Draco and Snape part and Snape heads back to the party. As far as we know Harry didn’t go back, but Hermione may have still been there – dodging McLaggen – until her knight in shining black shows up to rescue her. What could an intelligent wizard and a bright young witch find more interesting than a party? Perhaps comparing notes on research projects while sitting by a cosy fireside sipping Elf provided eggnog - after that evening HG will see SS in a different light. Thank you for reading and reviewing. joannie

Author's Response: Guess I did gloss over OotP events. There won’t be much interaction between SS/HG as long as HG is a minor and SS’s student. I don’t think HG sees him that way just yet, and SS, while he may be entertaining thoughts about the young witch, he still has to get over Lily. There is an interesting chapter coming up that I am working on that parallels Slughorn’s Christmas about what happens after Draco and Snape part and Snape heads back to the party. As far as we know Harry didn’t go back, but Hermione may have still been there – dodging McLaggen – until her knight in shining black shows up to rescue her. What could an intelligent wizard and a bright young witch find more interesting than a party? Perhaps comparing notes on research projects while sitting by a cosy fireside sipping Elf provided eggnog - after that evening HG will see SS in a different light. Thank you for reading and reviewing. joannie

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved