Home | Members | Help | Submission Rules | Log In |
Recently Added | Categories | Titles | Completed Fics | Random Fic | Search | Top Fictions

Reviews for A Choice of Roads

PDamian2018.03.07 - 11:04PM34: Departing and ArrivingSigned
I adore this story. It's the very first HP fanfic I ever read, and although I've read much more since that halcyon day, this will always occupy a special place in my heart. So glad you've updated, and so sorry you're in poor health. Thanks ever so much for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review, I appreciate that.

Formeandmygirls22018.03.06 - 09:41PM34: Departing and ArrivingSigned
Thank you, thank you, thank you for the update! I love this relationship! Watching him become more comfortable with her and himself and how his house falls for her the way he does. Its such a lovely story. I've been a fan since chapter 1. My fingers are crossed that your muse will be healthy and life allows you the time to fulfill our fantasy of finishing the story sooner rather then later. Eagerly awaiting the next installment....

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. :)

snapefan19832018.02.19 - 07:40PM3: What the future holds?Signed
was that harry?? She thought of Harry. The world seemed to spin around her and then Hermione found to her surprise that she was lying in a sumptuous, four-poster bed in a bedroom that was grand in its size but austere in its decoration. It was night, for she could see that it was dark outside through a gap in the rich scarlet curtains that were drawn over a tall bank of windows. However, there was a strange shimmering light that hung over everything in the room that enabled her to see objects clearly and to remind her that this was a vision only… Excited, she managed to sit up despite the richly heavy cream bed cover on her and peeped down at herself. She was in an adult woman’s body – her skin was smooth and clear, her brown hair hanging in shiny waves past her waist instead of its usual bushy tangle. She blinked when she saw that the curves of her breasts were well, somewhat larger than before underneath her silken white nightgown which artfully clung to every part of her body. She lifted her (manicured) left hand and saw a glittering diamond engagement ring as well as a heavy golden wedding ring. Smiling in delight, Hermione turned in unexpected shyness on her part to the dark-haired man lying beside her with his eyes closed, his face handsome. Even though he was in an adult body as well, it was clearly Harry. He was dressed in a scarlet and gold nightshirt and his messy black hair was set in a smooth, severe style that did not look as though it would dream of being untidy, even in bed. Was he really asleep, Hermione wondered, as she gently placed a hand on his (bigger!) shoulder. “Harry?” Hermione said softly, wondering how long this vision would last. In the future she would think twice of mocking the Divination teacher, that was for sure. However, this adult Harry grunted and turned away from Hermione so that his back was to her. “I’m trying to sleep!” he said in a curt voice. “I told you before it’s a big day at the Ministry for me tomorrow and I need my rest. You need your sleep – what will people say if you look haggard at the ball we’re hosting tomorrow?” After a moment there was a snore from him. Hermione blinked in shock. Surely Harry wouldn’t turn into this… cold, ambitious man, would he? Would he? Uneasily, she decided to think of Ron.

snapefan19832018.02.19 - 07:34PM3: What the future holds?Signed
if she thought of harry (why not ron?) then why did it take her to severus? Still feeling apprehensive but curious as well, Hermione dipped her fingers into the salve and then rubbed some on her forehead, feeling vaguely silly as she did so. She thought of Harry. The world seemed to spin around her and then Hermione found to her surprise that she was lying in a sumptuous, four-poster bed in a bedroom that was grand in its size but austere in its decoration. It was night, for she could see that it was dark outside through a gap in the rich scarlet curtains that were drawn over a tall bank of windows. However, there was a strange shimmering light that hung over everything in the room that enabled her to see objects clearly and to remind her that this was a vision only… Excited, she managed to sit up despite the richly heavy cream bed cover on her and peeped down at herself. She was in an adult woman’s body – her skin was smooth and clear, her brown hair hanging in shiny waves past her waist instead of its usual bushy tangle. She blinked when she saw that the curves of her breasts were well, somewhat larger than before underneath her silken white nightgown which artfully clung to every part of her body. She lifted her (manicured) left hand and saw a glittering diamond engagement ring as well as a heavy golden wedding ring. Smiling in delight, Hermione turned in unexpected shyness on her part to the dark-haired man lying beside her with his eyes closed, his face handsome. Even though he was in an adult body as well, it was clearly Harry. He was dressed in a scarlet and gold nightshirt and his messy black hair was set in a smooth, severe style that did not look as though it would dream of being untidy, even in bed. Was he really asleep, Hermione wondered, as she gently placed a hand on his (bigger!) shoulder. “Harry?” Hermione said softly, wondering how long this vision would last. In the future she would think twice of mocking the Divination teacher, that was for sure. However, this adult Harry grunted and turned away from Hermione so that his back was to her. “I’m trying to sleep!” he said in a curt voice. “I told you before it’s a big day at the Ministry for me tomorrow and I need my rest. You need your sleep – what will people say if you look haggard at the ball we’re hosting tomorrow?” After a moment there was a snore from him. Hermione blinked in shock. Surely Harry wouldn’t turn into this… cold, ambitious man, would he? Would he? Uneasily, she decided to think of Ron. The world spun around her… This time Hermione found herself in a bed that creaked alarmingly when she sat up and looked around her. This double bed was of a plain make, with a garish scarlet cover, and while the room was not as opulent as it had been in the vision of Harry, the walls were covered with Quidditch banners. An imposing display cabinet of dark polished wood that was full of shining trophy cups stood in the corner and Hermione couldn’t help but smile. It looked as though Ron had gone on to be a fine Quidditch player. However, Hermione’s smile faded when she looked down at herself. Her body looked plumper and her bushy hair had a slightly greasy feel to it as though she didn’t have time to wash it that often. She was wearing a plain cotton nightgown that was a faded scarlet colour, and her thin gold wedding ring felt as though it was too loose on her hand. The diamond in the engagement ring was smaller than the one in the previous vision and had a wan sparkle. Hermione turned to the man lying beside her and saw in surprise a Ron who was quite different. His body was stout in his gold nightshirt while his auburn hair was only thin stubble on his head. “Ron?” Hermione said almost warily as she placed a hand on his shoulder. The eyes of this older Ron opened and he looked at her defensibly. “You’re not going to go on and nag about Sally again, are you?” he said in a sullen tone. Hermione blinked her eyes in confusion. “Pardon?” Ron went on as if he hadn’t heard her. “Honestly, it was only a one-time fling with her.” Hermione drew back, startled, and then there came from another room the grizzly wail of a baby. Feeling as though her usually astute brain was on vacation at the moment, Hermione said slowly, “That’s… a baby crying.” Ron stared at her as though she was stupid. “Yeah, that’s Ron Junior crying all right. Aren’t you going to feed him then? I don’t want his blasted crying going on all night, you know.” With that he rolled over, pulling his share of the covers over his head while the wailing of the baby increased to that of indignant squalling. A now disillusioned Hermione was heartily wishing she had never wished to know what her future, or rather futures, would be like. Surely a happy future with either Ron or Harry had not been too much to ask for? But if these visions were an accurate glimpse, then it seemed she either had the choice of being Harry’s glamorous, trophy-like wife or a plump, frumpy wife to Ron, bearing children while he had affairs. She did not seem to be truly wanted or needed by either of them. Hermione’s smile was bitter when she thought of Lavender’s suspicions that Professor Snape had feelings for her. A future with him could hardly be as disheartening as these ones were. But then, she didn’t need a ‘vision’ to know that he would be as cold and rude as he always was, with never an affectionate word for her at all. However, the world started spinning around her again and she found herself in another four-poster bed. Hermione flinched. This was not good… TBC

verasuspense2018.02.08 - 12:53AM34: Departing and ArrivingSigned
It's wonderful to see an update after so long a hiatus. So many well-written stories are doomed to permanent WIP status. Only once in a long while does one of them get finished. The Price of Madness was one such, and I hope A Choice of Roads will be another.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review. :) I am certainly hoping to finish this story.

deejay2018.02.01 - 01:24AM34: Departing and ArrivingSigned
I was really happy to se a new chapter to this terrific story. Please take care of yourself and write more when you can.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review. :)

ilovecake902018.01.28 - 08:30PM34: Departing and ArrivingSigned
Oh this is just lovely!!! I can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind review. :)

Alison332018.01.28 - 10:33AM34: Departing and ArrivingSigned
Oh My! Oh My! You are back! I am soooo pleased.

[Previous] 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 [Next]


Disclaimers
Terms of Use
Credits

Ashwinder
A Severus Snape/Hermione Granger archive in the Harry Potter universe

Copyright © 2003-2007 Sycophant Hex
All rights reserved